This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.
| Both sides previous revision Previous revision Next revision | Previous revision | ||
|
bw2:workflow_save [2021/02/07 19:06] akoehler [Error in Save] |
bw2:workflow_save [2024/02/20 12:27] (current) mfoster |
||
|---|---|---|---|
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
| ======Save a Bizweaver Workflow====== | ======Save a Bizweaver Workflow====== | ||
| - | To save a workflow, click the "Save" | + | To save a workflow, click the Save button in the bottom right corner of the design pane. |
| <WRAP center round tip 60%> | <WRAP center round tip 60%> | ||
| - | New in Bizweaver version 2.4 | + | Alternative methods to save |
| + | * Shortcut keys: Ctrl-S | ||
| + | * Navigating to the menu bar selecting file save or save and close | ||
| </ | </ | ||
| - | An improvement was added to Bizweaver 2.6, where the " | ||
| - | If the workflow is new without being saved, the " | ||
| - | {{ : | ||
| - | If the workflow is saved and enabled, the " | ||
| - | {{ : | ||
| - | If the workflow is saved but disabled, the " | ||
| - | {{ : | ||
| =====Successful Save===== | =====Successful Save===== | ||
| When a workflow is saved (or duplicated), | When a workflow is saved (or duplicated), | ||
| Line 51: | Line 46: | ||
| Below are the steps to duplicate a workflow. | Below are the steps to duplicate a workflow. | ||
| - | * Open up the workflow that you want to duplicate. | + | * Open up the workflow that you want to duplicate. |
| + | * A workflow that has not been saved cannot be duplicated. | ||
| - | {{ :bw:duplicatestep1.png |}} | + | {{ :bw2:bizweaverbuildingaworkflow14.png |}} |
| + | {{ : | ||
| - | * Select the duplicate Button {{: | ||
| - | {{ :bw:duplicatestep2.png |}} | + | * Select the duplicate |
| - | + | {{ :bw2:bizweaverbuildingaworkflow13.png |}} | |
| - | * Select the folder you want to save it to. In this instance we will save it to the Root folder of AKoeherTest. Press " | + | * Select the folder you want to save, then press "OK." |
| - | * The Workflow | + | * The workflow |
| - | | + | * Once saved, you can now navigate to the folder it was saved in. Note the name stayed the same but the ID changes. |
| - | * Once saved, you can now navigate to the folder it was saved in. Note the name stayed | + | You can also duplicate a workflow from the main Bizweaver application by selecting the desired workflow. In the menu bar, select file then duplicate workflow. This will then display |
| - | {{: | + | |