Wiki

Scale Your Enterprise

User Tools

Site Tools


bw2:workflow_save

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
bw2:workflow_save [2021/02/07 19:11]
akoehler [Duplicating Workflow Example]
bw2:workflow_save [2024/02/20 12:27] (current)
mfoster
Line 1: Line 1:
 ======Save a Bizweaver Workflow====== ======Save a Bizweaver Workflow======
-To save a workflow, click the "Savebutton in the top icon bar.+To save a workflow, click the Save button in the bottom right corner of the design pane.
  
 <WRAP center round tip 60%> <WRAP center round tip 60%>
-New in Bizweaver version 2.4+Alternative methods to save 
 +  * Shortcut keys: Ctrl-S  
 +  * Navigating to the menu bar selecting file save or save and close
 </WRAP> </WRAP>
  
-An improvement was added to Bizweaver 2.6, where the "Z" in the workflow designer will change based on the workflow state. 
  
-If the workflow is new without being saved, the "Z" will be grey. 
-{{ :bw2:bizweaverbuildingaworkflow5.png |}} 
-If the workflow is saved and enabled, the "Z" will appear green. 
-{{ :bw2:bizweaverbuildingaworkflow7.png |}} 
-If the workflow is saved but disabled, the "Z" dash will be green, and the rest of it will be grey. 
-{{ :bw2:bizweaverbuildingaworkflow8.png |}} 
 =====Successful Save===== =====Successful Save=====
 When a workflow is saved (or duplicated), a new window is displayed.  Details about the save process are displayed as various validations, of each step take place.  An example of a successful save is shown below.  Note that all rows show a green checkbox on a successful save. When a workflow is saved (or duplicated), a new window is displayed.  Details about the save process are displayed as various validations, of each step take place.  An example of a successful save is shown below.  Note that all rows show a green checkbox on a successful save.
Line 51: Line 46:
 Below are the steps to duplicate a workflow. Below are the steps to duplicate a workflow.
  
-  *  Open up the workflow that you want to duplicate. Select File+  *  Open up the workflow that you want to duplicate. Select File in the top right of the workflow designer 
 +    * A workflow that has not been saved cannot be duplicated.  
 + 
 +{{ :bw2:bizweaverbuildingaworkflow14.png |}}
  
 {{ :bw2:bizweaverbuildingaworkflow12.png |}} {{ :bw2:bizweaverbuildingaworkflow12.png |}}
Line 59: Line 57:
 {{ :bw2:bizweaverbuildingaworkflow13.png |}} {{ :bw2:bizweaverbuildingaworkflow13.png |}}
   * Select the folder you want to save, then press "OK."   * Select the folder you want to save, then press "OK."
-the workflow will save, and the duplicated workflow will replace the original one. +  The workflow will save, the original workflow will close the duplicated workflow will then take its place in the design canvas.
- +
  
   * Once saved, you can now navigate to the folder it was saved in. Note the name stayed the same but the ID changes.   * Once saved, you can now navigate to the folder it was saved in. Note the name stayed the same but the ID changes.
  
 You can also duplicate a workflow from the main Bizweaver application by selecting the desired workflow. In the menu bar, select file then duplicate workflow. This will then display the folder menu; just select a folder to save it to, and the workflow will save to that folder then open. You can also duplicate a workflow from the main Bizweaver application by selecting the desired workflow. In the menu bar, select file then duplicate workflow. This will then display the folder menu; just select a folder to save it to, and the workflow will save to that folder then open.
bw2/workflow_save.1612743118.txt.gz · Last modified: 2021/02/07 19:11 by akoehler