Wiki

Scale Your Enterprise

User Tools

Site Tools

mbstring extension must be loaded in order to run mPDF

bw2:workflow_save

This is an old revision of the document!


Save a Bizweaver Workflow

To save a workflow, click the “Save” button in the top icon bar.

New in Bizweaver version 2.4

An improvement was added to Bizweaver 2.6, where the “Z” in the workflow designer will change based on the workflow state.

If the workflow is new without being saved, the “Z” will be grey. If the workflow is saved and enabled, the “Z” will appear green. If the workflow is saved but disabled, the “Z” dash will be green, and the rest of it will be grey.

Successful Save

When a workflow is saved (or duplicated), a new window is displayed. Details about the save process are displayed as various validations, of each step take place. An example of a successful save is shown below. Note that all rows show a green checkbox on a successful save.

Error in Save

For the most part, the information displayed is not of interest to the user, except when an error is encountered. However, when an error is encountered, the results will assist with identifying the issue. Following is an example of the error handling process.

This is the workflow saved. In this case, the LoopEnd step is missing.

The response now indicates that error(s) were encountered. Points where an error was found, are highlighted in red.

The first error is typical very general in nature. The error points further down in the listing will help identify the issue.

Click on an error row to display the details. Note that the yellow and red sections in the image are for illustration only. The actual output will not display these colors.

A general description of the error is displayed in the area at the top of the “Build” section (marked in yellow in the image). This will oftentimes point you to the issue that needs to be fixed.

The remaining information is shown (starting with the area marked in red in the image) is encrypted process information that can only be viewed by Third Wave support personnel. For support purposes, you may be requested to use the Copy Details to Clipboard link at the bottom of the display area. This will copy the information to your clipboard, where it can be copied to a file or the body of an email. Having this information will allow support personnel to see more detail about the issue.

Duplicating a Workflow

Duplicating a workflow allows a user to take an active workflow and copy it to the same location or another location that is specified by the user. The workflow name will stay the same but the workflow ID will change.

Use Case

This functionality allows users to copy a workflow, so they can add new steps or modify it without effecting the initial workflow.

Duplicating Workflow Example

Below are the steps to duplicate a workflow.

  • Open up the workflow that you want to duplicate. Select File

  • Select the duplicate (This will open a new window below)

  • Select the folder you want to save, then press “OK.”

* the workflow will save, and the duplicated workflow will replace the original one.

  • Once saved, you can now navigate to the folder it was saved in. Note the name stayed the same but the ID changes.

You can also duplicate a workflow from the main Bizweaver application by selecting the desired workflow. In the menu bar, select file then duplicate workflow. This will then display the folder menu; just select a folder to save it to, and the workflow will save to that folder then open.

bw2/workflow_save.1612743118.txt.gz · Last modified: 2021/02/07 19:11 by akoehler